Hello unreal world!

How are you supposed to start a new blog post? A whole new one? The very first one? Do you introduce yourself? Do you introduce your blog? Talk about it like your persona and whole life could be reduced to a set of carefully chosen words?

Well wordpress, virtual readers, weirdos, creeps… beautiful people, the thing is I do not know and do not have answers to those questions. I feel like a pressure cooker. About to explode; hot boiling emotions about to gush out anytime, feeling like overcooked rice. I do not know how to sell myself, I do not know how to express my inner feelings and communicate with people I love. I move non stop, find it hard to look at people straight in the eyes when I talk to them and overuse different silly voices and tones. I do not know where I am going, and least of all where I belong. I’ve travelled the world and lived on a ship for the past year and only felt lost once I arrived home.

Because you see, life does not wait for you to go on. It still unveils and flows without you, in different spheres, in different shapes, times, and places. Then it hits you, right it the face, and yells; ‘WHO ARE YOU? WHERE WERE YOU?’ It makes you feel smaller than you actually are, even more of a stranger in a very familiar world.

So here I am about to embark on yet another crazy new adventure I would like to share with you virtual strangers. I shall try to put some sense in the chaotic mess in my head with words, pictures and experiences. I like to think of myself asΒ some weird Mauritian hobbit about to immerse itself into the colourfully busy and massive city where Manchester United was born. The thing is I know nothing about football. My boyfriend has desperately tried to explain what an offside is, sometimes with the help of boots and patchwork hippie bags as examples. Also, I tend to waffle when I get too nervous (like what I am doing in this very moment). Anyway, good readings, and safe trip.

Cornelia Parker's Exploded Shed at The Whitworth Art Gallery. More info: http://www.tate.org.uk/art/artworks/parker-cold-dark-matter-an-exploded-view-t06949
Cornelia Parker’s Exploded Shed at The Whitworth Art Gallery.
More info: http://www.tate.org.uk/art/artworks/parker-cold-dark-matter-an-exploded-view-t06949

Leave a Reply

